magical thiking

After randomly picking up Augusten Burroughs’s Magical Thinking, I realized I’ve done some pretty magical things with my mind in twenty twelve. So far, I’ve tricked a beautiful and amazing girl into falling for me (completely) and convinced several people in the position of deciding my fate at a university that I did indeed write a book worthy of a masters degree.

My mind has also encouraged people to move to different cities, drawn nice and easy-to-live-with people to this city to be my roommates, calmed my nervous stomach, and cleared the poison ivy from behind my house.

Magical thinking has not, however, fixed that leak under my kitchen sink. Perhaps it doesn’t extend to plumbing as water itself is quite magical. Regardless, next I’m going to focus on getting something new published someplace I would like to be published. 

Leave a Reply

