to make uncomfortable by want of fresh air

I’m doing this definitions thing. A lexicographical project, or something, sort of. I have some threads of an Anne Carson-esque word collection. I’m not sure where it is going. Today, for this project I googled suffocate and the google ad above the Merriam Webster definition asks me “Are you writing a book?” Ha. Currently I am not-writing a book. Hence, perhaps, my google search. Google knows me too well. Next it will ask: “Are you sitting in a cubical?” “Have you lost focus?” “Is your mind full of quicksand?”

Leave a Reply

