I’ve been called fickle

Just as the Moon goes through many changes as it moves from its new to full phases, Cancers too go through many new and full phases of experience. Life doesn’t stand still for this sign, even if they remain in one place, because they live so much in their internal oceans of emotions. Their link with the Moon often makes it impossible for them to operate on an even keel from day to day. Up and down like the proverbial yo-yo, most Cancerians feel one way one minute, then sometimes totally different the next. But this characteristic is part of their charm.

I wouldn’t exactly call it “charm.” In theory, I don’t want to believe in astrology, but whenever I read one of these descriptions of my sign, it always feels pretty spot on. Water sign, overly emotional, moody, super sensitive, prone to fantasy, brooding, blah blah blah. I’d like a new birthday please. Why can’t I be career driven or aloof, insensitive, practical, or down-to-earth? Even me complaining about this on the internet is a characteristic of my sign. Ick.

Leave a Reply

