Reading list

Barthelme_1a
Barthelme_2a
Barthelme3

 

 

http://www.believermag.com/issues/200310/?read=barthelme_syllabus

 

This looks like a great list that I have read very little of. The problem with lists like this is that, though I love them, I find myself reading for accomplishment, just to check things off and look back later with satisfaction–not the best way to go about reading. I am going to try to use this list (when I ever find some free time) as a starting point rather than a laundry list starting with Enormous Changes at the Last Minute by Paley.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

